Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

I live in California and rented a apartment in Georgia. I sent in my deposit and 1st montyh of rent now 8 days before i am suppose to move in they called and said the tentants decided to stay. Can they do that because it has been a inconveince for me

Asked on 2/18/12, 7:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You will have to ask under the Georgia section. Landlord/Tenant law tends to be very state-specific.

Read more
Answered on 2/18/12, 7:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now