California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
6/22/09, 10:40 am

Legal Question


Property Management Agreement

We own rental property and are considering hiring a particular Property Management Company. They have provided me with a draft of their standard contract, which is the California Association of Realtor's Property Management Agreement (Form PMA, Revised 4/03).

The agreement identifies the contracting party as a Broker, acting as a dual agent (for me and my renter).

HERE'S MY QUESTION:

Does the ''Indemnity'' clause (Paragraph 4(D)) expose me to potential liability for illegal or negligent acts by the Broker or any unlicensed employee or subagent hired by her Management company?

Thank you for your assistance!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search