California | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
renters right
does a commercial lease between owner
and renter auotomaticaly transfer to
new owner when property is sold ?
Even if it is not stated in the body of
the lease.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jerold M. Gorski |
Re: renters right I am surprised the lease is silent; it's a standard provision. Many times the transfer of leased property is a material term to the tenant (just as the transfer of the lease is a material term to the landlord and thus landlords always reserve the right to approve assignment of the lease).
Whether you are the landlord or tenant, I may be able to assist. Please contact me directly so we can have a private conversation about your facts, the law, and what your goals are. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
The Gibbs Law Firm, APC
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Scott H. Linden, Esq.
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Law Offices of Anne Marie Healy
Santa Ana, CA
Questions Answered: 843
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-20
Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Search Questions and Answers


