10/30/09, 6:52 pm

Question

Mostly a rights question - I live in California, in an apartment complex. The security guards here are a little uppity, and go so far as to try to make my guests leave my apartment, trying to hold my door open, etc.

Now, not twenty guests - not a party. I was having a poker game with five people, two of whom were the residents of the apartment. Apparently the music was too loud. I turned it down. The other time was a similar gathering with maybe a few more people.

Either way, question: Do I violate my lease in some way if I don't kick my guests out? And does he have any actual authority, or is it just that he can call the police or file a report? Thanks!


Answer

First, a security guard does not have the right to enter yo
  Next Question ►

 


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search