Legal Question in Legal Ethics in California

I am a CPA, but work as an Audit Mgr for a private company. In that employment capacity, I am being asked to sign documents that I know contains inaccurate and possibly fraudulent information. Will doing so violate my ethical oath and place my CPA license in jeopardy?

Asked on 7/19/13, 5:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Selik www.SelikLaw.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes

Read more
7/19/13, 5:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now