California  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
2/24/02, 3:00 pm

Legal Question


Employment Testing

Before I was hired at my present company I had a psychological test ran on me. They discussed the test at my 2nd interview and the results asking if I was like the test. I was hired for the job. Then I was asked to distribute these tests and analyze them on prospective employees as part, not all, of my job.

New management has taken over and people who have been associated with the testing are being eliminated slowly. I believe they are slowly trying to get rid of anyone associated with this to keep someone from blowing the whistle on them. Although the new management has stopped using these tests I was just doing what I was directed to do by upper management. If I am fired do I have any legal recourse?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search