California  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
2/02/02, 1:44 am

Legal Question


Stipulation and Judgment Order

Three So. Calif lots, non-compliance of 1982 Stip/Judgmt Order. 1)I was ordered to pay defendant $$$ and defendant was ordered to submit quit claim deeds to court for cancellation. Lots ordered subdivided each party take one-half. each party to execute deeds releasing interest in the others one-half of the lots. Costs to effectuate terms shall be borne equally. Parties not to harass etc. and court retains jurisdiction on said Stipulation Order for the effecuation of same.

I paid sums as ordered. Defendant never submitted the deeds for cancellation, and will not sign other required documents and has never paid any of the costs to subdivide the property I have paid it all. And is holding up the sale of my property. No one can get him to comply. All suggestions are appreciated please help me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search