California  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
7/15/10, 1:09 pm

Legal Question


lost a defamation lawsuit, when the opposing lawyer threw out my answer stating that i didn't show up for a deposition. In fact the lawyer lied in his declaration stating that I refused to come the deposition. In fact I have a recording of the lawyer telling me not to come to the deposition. The lawyer then stated that I didn't show up and he was waiting. More so he took the stand in the prove-up hearing and once again lied saying that I didn't want to settle the case and that I had not denied anything. This is recorded as well. As a matter of fact he stated that I was trying to extort his client for $1mil.

What should I do?

I need to get the Judge to hear these recordings. I want to turn this over to the bar.

I need to appeal my case, can I do an exparte to get this information in front of the Judge.

A blog wants to publish these recordings, should I.

Boy I am really saddened by the legal system.

These types of lawyers should be disbarred.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search