Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in California

Approx 4-5 yrs ago i saw a dermatologist who removed a mole on the side of my R) eye which he left a big hole. he never stitched it like he should have. It's embarrassing & i have been to 3 other dermatologist saying they can cut it a stitch it but it will make a worse scar or a filler but dangerous by the eye. I went back to him and he didn't care etc. Can i sue for causing an embarrassing, permante scar he put there? If he had done his job properly and wasn't in such a hurry that day i wouldn't be asking you this. Thank you & please help.

Asked on 9/09/13, 6:47 pm

Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is a statute of limitation of one year for you to bring legal action. Long gone now.

Read more
Answered on 9/13/13, 1:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now