California  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
11/05/09, 4:09 pm

Legal Question


My grandmother Passed away on the 25th of Oct, We are all in complete shock due to a few reasons. She had care thru Kaiser Permanente and was scheduled to have a surgery on her neck that was putting pressure on her spine slowing crippling her. The doctors at Kaiser Permanente had her setup for the operation 6 months down the line after watching her go from strong to 4 months later having to be walked to the bathroom then completely bed ridden we complained to Kaiser Permanente they moved she surgery up to a 30day window. 3 weeks prior to surgery she had us call an ambulance from migraines to painful to stand that was Oct 5th. They determined on Oct 6th that she needs the surgery which they setup 2 days later. She had a completely "successful operation" and seemed to be recovering in their eyes but she had not woken up or even shows any type of response. They decided to take her of narcotics for the pain so she would respond, still very little of anything finally they ran some test and saw at some point right before surgery or during she had a minor stroke and she had developed aspirations/Pneumonia they began giving her Antibiotics and breathing treatments ... still she was not getting any better but we were assured she was test after test MRI after MRI they saw and found nothing till Fri the 23 of Oct she stopped breathing and went in to pulmonary arrest they worked on her for 15mins and brought her back but after the overnight observation MRI next day half the side of her brain was gone. There are allot more things this hospital did that in my mind were complete blunders and mistakes right down to lack of care I’m angry and feel that she did not receive the proper care she deserved or played for. Any advice would be helpful.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search