California | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
My mother is in a sub acute facility recovering well as a repiratory patient. She was in a room with 2 other patients one of whom developed a bacterial infection called Stenotrophomonas Maltophilia. I was told several months ago that the patient was going to be moved to contact isolation and never was, I assumed the condition had abated. Now my mother and the other patient have this serious bacteria.
My mothers health has deteriorated and the nurses have conceded that this is due to this bacteria. I am keeping a log of their statements which indicate that the facility's negligence has led to this situation.
Do we have a cause of action or does greater harm need to occur before damages can be assessed? I trust my mom can beat this, but want to protect her interests as well.
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


