California | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Can I sue my plastic surgeon?
I had breast augmentation 5 years ago. When my mother and I went in for my consultation I specifically asked for my implants to be placed under the muscle because I did not want to comprise not being able to breast feed in the fututre.Both my mother and I were very adimite about that.So I had my surgery and the past couple of years I have not been very happy with the way they look and one of them is a lot higher up un my chest than the other.So I went in to my previous plastic surgeons office for a consultation and was told that the impnat was encapsulated and I could have it fixed for $1200. I set the date but then started to have a bad feeling about the whole situation.I went and met with another surgeon who many of my friend have gone to and have had excellent results.So I went in and while I was waiting I started ready my operation report from my previous surgery that they had faxed over for the new doctor to see.And to my amazment it said that my implants were placed over the muscle,I was furious,and the new doctor also told me the implant was not encapsulated just not placed well.So I almost forked out another $1200 to a doctor for cut into my breast for nothing and screw it up again.Do I have a case?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


