California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Acceptable settlement?
My car was rearended in a left hand turn lane. The at fault party was going about 45 mph. Her car was totalled, my car received little damage, but I sustained significant neck and back injuries. No surgery was necessary, I didn't have a concussion, but needed to see my chiropractor for 4 months totally 3,000 in medical. I also was terrified to drive and had/have anxiety about driving. Her insurance company paid for the damages to my car, and are offering to pay my medical, my lost work wages totally 1,100, and around 2,500 for pain and suffering. Is this an acceptable amount for pain and suffereing?
Several people, including a lawyer friend say I should ask for more due to possible future chiropractic appointments, and the low level constant pain when I'm sitting and driving. How does one calculate the pain and suffering?
Thank you!
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


