California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/27/06, 12:24 am

Legal Question


Attorney Abandoned Case, what can I do?

I was rear ended back in Feb of 2002, I was seen at a hospital emergency room because my back was stiff, after about 3 months of the other drivers insurance company not returning my calls or giving me the run around I decided to retain an attorney to handle the case, He (The Attorney) sent me to a chiropractor for some sessions in which he advised I did not have to pay for, He (Attorney) filed to protect my statute exactly on the deadline to do so, this was Feb of 2003, I never heard from him since, I have left dozens of messages and never had a call back, I have a log of every date and time I left him a message. As of today I have approx $2000 with of doctor bills on my credit file as collection accounts, I never received calls from creditors since I had an attorney representing the case, the chiropractor called me today and said I need to start making payments on $1800 or I will be sued and wages attached, I have a CHP accident report stating that the other driver was 100% at fault for unsafe speed for conditions as the safe speed for her using her cell phone would be 0. What can I do? I just want these bills to go away. Can I sue the attorney since he apparently abandoned the case and never advised me of anything?


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search