California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Auto Accident Vehicle Replacement/Injury
I was recently involved in an accident that involved the other party hitting the vehicle in the rear going approximately 45-50 miles per hour. I went to urgent care within a couple hours of the incident and they said I have whiplash. The insurance company has declared the van totaled and is telling us a certain amount of money they will pay as the value of the vehicle. It won't enough to go get a used vehicle of the same model year(1998) and the rental coverage will run out soon. I have paid extra for a very little increase in car rental size because I have 4 children. There are things that I should have been doing and taking care of the last few weeks that I have been unable to do because of this whole situation. 1. Does the other insurance company have to help defray the rental car costs and pay money towards the replacement of the vehicle, as well as compensate for the inability I have had to get certain things done because of this? 2. Do I just contact the other insurance company to have them reimburse for medical expenses?
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


