California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Auto damaged by employee at repair shop
I took my car to a repair shop for routine service(brakes, oil change, tire rotation & timing belt change). I watched an employee back it out of the service bay (he punched the gas while in reverse & hit/went up on a curb & into/under a handrail, doing significant damage). The repair shop sent it to a local body shop. The body shop says they could only do what the repair shop authorized. the rear bumper was repaired and repainted, not replaced. The lines of the bumper no longer match up on a visual inspection and the trunk does not close as easily as it used to. The accident occured on 7/17/99; the car is a '94 Honda Accord EX. My question is: Do I have any right to have the rear bumper repaired (or replaced) so as to put the bumper back to the condition it was in prior to this accident? My insurance company says because I took possession of the car (I refused it a couple of times due to inadequate work) I'm financially responsible for the bumper issue. .
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


