California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/28/07, 7:11 am

Legal Question


bad neighbor

A while ago I asked my neighbor's teenage son to slow down when he drove on our narrow street. Shortly thereafter he or his friends threw beer cans on my lawn. Tonight his father hosted an underage drinking party for his son and one of the attendees walked over and pissed on my car. When I objected the group called me a ''fucking dyke.''

I called the police, but I don't think they're much interested. Teenage drinking (and driving) is considered a civil liberty in Walnut Creek.

I've lived here for ten years and have always had a good relationship with these people, but apparently leaving a note about the son's alcohol-fueled driving is ''unneighborly.''

Do I have any civil remedy? I'll take a criminal remedy....


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search