California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
4/14/03, 11:25 am

Legal Question


Car accident

I was in a car accident in September of 2002 I was 6 1/2 months pregnant at the time. I was hit from behind then we were pushed into another car in front. Basically we wer sandwiched. I had pain on my lower abdomen and lower back as well as my neck. I was sent to the hospital and was released a few hours later. I had a normal pregnancy then 3 weeks later I went for my check up and was told that I had to go immediately to the hospital, because my daughter has stopped growing. I was diagnosed with pre eclampsia. I had to be induced and had my daughter 2 months early. Then I was told that she had some hemmoraging in her head. I beleive that all of this that has happened to my daugher is the cause of the accident. In the mean time I went to see my primary physician to get a refferal to get some therapy for my back and neck, but I did not go to my therapy. Now I feel lots of pain in my back is it too late to start going to therapy and still have a case against the people who rammed into us? And as for my daughter what can I do in her situation? Is it possible to prove that the accident was the cause of the pre eclampsia and the hemmoraging in her head? Thank you


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search