California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/25/09, 4:27 pm

Legal Question


While my friend was a window washer, an accident while at a customers house occurred that lead to the amputation of his two hands and some for arms. The accident was due to the close proximity of power lines to the house. He is recovering and took the legal services of a well known lawyer that lead him to believe that the local power company was to blame not the home owner or himself. The problem is that this lawyer was referred to him from the homeowners. Recently I learned the lawyer advised my friend to sign a "standard document" promising that the homeowners would not be held liable. The lawyer assured my friend that this was a no contest case against the power company. however shortly after he signed the "standard document" the lawyer told my friend that things are looking bleak in the case and that he had only a 50% chance of winning because the power company had conflicting arguments about the incident. (legal measurements of powerlines near the house) . My question is, should my friend consult some outside help? does this seem fishy? thanks


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search