California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
4/16/03, 5:54 pm

Legal Question


A kennel killed my dog. What do I do?

I'll make this short.

I dropped off my dog at a kennel for a

six day stay. When I went to pick him up, they

told me he had escaped from his kennel and was killed on the main road 1/2 mile away. They had him in the back of a truck, dead. They didn't charge me for the stay, obviously. And they had him cremated for me no charge. What my

question is, is what can I get out of these people for the loss of our family member. He was a 2 yr old German Shepherd and the love of mine and my husbands life. My husband is a firefighter and is away for days sometimes and Odin was my companion during those times. Also, what is the statute of limitations for this case? This incedent happend in June of 2002. Thank you.


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search