California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/20/05, 6:10 pm

Legal Question


Liability for auto accident in joint ownership

My 18 year old daughter recently had a car accident. Both my wife and daughter are on title. We can prove through bank records that my daughter makes the payments on the vehicle. The person my daughter hit has contacted us because my daughter is not returning his phone calls. The question is, since the car is in my daughter's name and my wife's name, are we liable for this accident or can we simply tell the person she hit that he has to deal with her because she is 18.


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search