California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
6/24/07, 4:07 am

Legal Question


Being sued for vet bills

My dog got into a fight with another

dog . My dog was off-leash and on

public property. The other dog did

not have any obvious injuries and

appeared fine after the incident. I

am now being sued in small claims

court for $7500.00 in vet bills.

My questions are-

If the plaintiff can prove the dog was

injured how much can she recover?

Is a dog considered personal

property?

If so am I only responsible to

compensate up to the fair market

value of the dog?

I know there is emotional

attachments to dogs and I feel bad

but what am I responsible for under

the law?


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search