California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
3/04/02, 3:56 pm

Legal Question


uninsured driver & i have liability ins.only

Thank you for your time! On 01-17-02 I became the victim of a motorcycle crash. An uninsured driver made a left hand turn into oncoming traffic (me). I have hired a lawyer I have liability ins. but no unins.motor/under..coverage.The retainer says:The undersigned Client hereby employs .... to prosecute any legal actions which Client may have for personal injury and/or medical payments coverage arising from an accident which occured on or about ...In consideration of the professional services to be provided I agree to pay 33.1/3% of all amounts recoverd on my behalf, regardless of the source of said recovery in settlement of my claim (except property damage).In the event a satisfactory settlement cannot be obtained, and it becomes necessary to initiate a law suit (wether by filing a Complaint,demanding Uninsured/Underins. Motorist,or Medical Pay arbitration), I agree that the fee shall be Fourty %. I agree to pay $250.00(payable when my case is settled or otherwise resolved) should the Attorneys handle my property damage claim.Is this common practice, to charge seperate for the property damage? PS : I am not getting any answers and they never ever call me back !!!Is this also commom practice?????


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search