California  |  Product Liability

question bubble
6/08/07, 4:45 pm

Legal Question


Bicycle/moped suspension fork failure

I recently had a freind purchase a front suspension fork off ebay for my whizzer style moped/Bicycle

the fork was advertised as stronger than the OEM and in fact pictured on a motorized BICYCLE

After traveling less than 3 miles the fork failed over a gentle speed bump in front of my home

I had ridden over the same speed bump many times over a 3 year period logging over 500 miles on the oem style suspension fork

I have dibilitatating injuries and excessive medical bills I've lost the use of my hand and fingers do to nerve injury

do I have a case


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search