California  |  Product Liability

question bubble
3/21/05, 5:56 pm

Legal Question


Patening/Trademarking a Product

I am in the process of making a product to sell: a type of artist's sketch book. The pages within the sketch book will have (original)image borders around them. The paper which will makeup the sketch book will be bought from a paper store, printed on, and bound. I wish to have this idea patented, then distributed and sold by a third party (like an art store). Since I am buying the paper and not making it, can I still patent this product and if so which kind of patent do I need? What do I need to do to make sure that this idea is not duplicated by the third party?

Please help.

Thank you, Rob


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search