California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/13/05, 8:02 pm

Legal Question


Fences between properties

I have a wooden fence on three sides of my residential property separating residential properties on all three sides.

One side is falling down and in need of repair. The fences ''post'' side is facing my property with the ''smooth'' side facing the other property. Who is responsible for this repair?

Also, if it is the owner of the other property who is responsible, then if injuries occur on my property because of the fences disrepair, who is liable for this?

Thank you,

Ed Gutierrez


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search