Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

For the past few month my wife and I have been waking up with bite marks. After conferring with a Dermatologist she confirmed that the bites are either Bed Bugs or Mites. We live in an apartment building and am wondering if the building managers are responsible for an exterminator or if we are accountable? Also; if we are responsible for hiring an exterminator, would we be responsible for exterminating the entire building?

Asked on 7/06/13, 11:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless you have a furnished apartment, the bed bugs are in your mattress.

Read more
7/07/13, 12:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now