California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/18/05, 1:52 pm

Legal Question


Zero-Lot Line Home

On a zero-lot line home (where one wall of the house sits on the property line), who owns the wall that is on the property line? Does the adjacent neighbor have the right to paint the wall that faces his property, nail into it or grow ivy on it, for instance? Also, is there any code or statute that would allow me to have access to that side of my house to do maintenence,, etc.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search