California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
Deposition Pending
I do not have attorney, but I am being deposed next week by claimant on a lawsuit against my company and a former co-worker. The co-worker sexually harassed me as well and I never complained for fear of retaliation. Now my company wants me to admit that the relationship was consentual to reduce their liability. The say they will settle but want to minimize the damage. The attorney said since I never came forward it is considered consentual. I feel this is unfair. Rumors and comments are continuing from my superiors and other co-workers. What can I do in this case? Do I have to attend deposition? Can I delay and file a claim of my own?


