California  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
11/11/04, 2:48 pm

Legal Question


Seeking Representation at EEOC Hearing

I am seeking an attorney to represent me at a hearing for sexual harassment at the EEOC.

I was a civilian employee of the Navy. My boss made advances towards me, and I rejected his advances. He retailiated by spreading false rumors that I was having an affair with a married man, a co-worker. This led to sexually explicit graffiti about me in the restrooms. I complained repeatedly to management and to Human Resources. All of this is documented. My boss began taking actions to fire me, and I resigned due to the intolerable working conditions. I took a reduction in pay and grade.

A conference call is scheduled in early December with the Agency's attorney, the Administrative Judge, and me to set a hearing date. I would appreciate discussing options with an attorney interested in hearing my case.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search