California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
I was working for Mcdonalds from 05/2008-09/2009. During that time one of my direct managers began to inappropriately touch me. I asked her to stop but then it progressively got worse. On one occasion she made a comment saying "i wanna try you" then asked me to take a picture of my genitals. meanwhile the assistant general manager was watching the manager say these things and nothing was done. One night she came up from behind me and put her hands up my shirt. when i asked her to please stop her and another employee began to make comments about my sexual orientation ( saying "i was a faggot that liked to take it up the butt") The assitant general manager at the time witnessed the verbal abuse and yet again did nothing. I am gay and being as half of the staff is homophobic i was afraid to ask her to stop again, in fear of the verbal abuse. I have witnessed at least three other employee's that were harassed and at least seven that can verify the attacks on me. In September the other employee's comments became to much for me to take so i quit. Please any advice will be appreciated. I'm currently unemployed and don't have the funds to hire an attorney.


