California | Social Security Law
Legal Question
refusal to pay Social Security
Am I required by law to pay into Social Security? Can I ask my employer not to deduct Social Security from my paycheck?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: MARK GEYER |
Re: refusal to pay Social Security Hello.
In answer to your question, yes and or no! Certain employers do not take deductions. Generally federal employees and some other governmental employees are exempt.
Generally, all other employers must withhold and all employees must pay!
I am sorry that I cannot give you greater specificity as your question was very open ended.
Regards,
Mark Geyer |
Top Attorneys in CA
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 293
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
LAW OFFICES OF MARK MITCHELL GEYER
Calabasas, CA
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-11
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Law offices of Phillip A. cooke
Yuba City, CA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-02
Law Offices of Samuel L. Salazar
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 71
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-12
Mesriani Law Group
Santa Monica, CA
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Search Questions and Answers


