California | Telecomm Law
Legal Question
Can my employer "block" outside dialing from the workplace to emergency services?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Gordon Firemark |
Yes. The employer pays the phone bill, and has the right to control which numbers may be called from the company phone lines.
If there's an injury, and emergency services couldn't be reached due to employer neglect, there may be other bases for liability. Consult a lawyer. |
Top Attorneys in CA
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 293
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Becker Attorneys
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Singhal & Associates
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-07-19
David Haddock Legal
Citrus Heights, CA
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-09
The Law Office of Matthew A. Becker, PC
Coronado (san Diego), CA
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-11-16
Davis Dixon Kirby LLP
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-03-16
Summers Rubinstein, APLC
Palm Desert, CA
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-08-10
Search Questions and Answers


