California | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Car Accident
I was rear-ended by a valet driver. He was at fault since my car was parked behind him. The valet company has their own body shop, which the manager said would take care of my car's damage. The incident happende in San Diego CA, but I reside in Irvine CA. Therefore I asked if I show him an estimate from an Irvine dealer, if he would send a check for the damages for me to use at the Irvine dealer. He initially said yes. The check never arrived and eventually he went back on his word and said that I should go to his body shop. My question is am I forced to go to his shop or can i demand monetary compensation to go to any other body shop?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


