California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
6/07/06, 7:08 pm

Legal Question


Chain Reaction Accident

I was in a chain reaction accident. I was following the car infront of me in the fast lane going 55 in traffic and he brakes and i brake and then he slams on the breaks as do i. I hit his bumper, but not that hard, but the car behind me slams into me and another car slams into it and then another. The police report says ''P-1 (me) caused this collision by driving in violation of 22350 VC- unsade speed for prevailing conditions and p-4 (the last car) was an associated factor in this collision by also driving in violation of 22350 VC. The car behind me is saying that they were able to stop without hitting me and the car behind them caused them to hit me. i know im at fault for the car infront of me but am i really at fault for the car that hit me from behind? Who is going to pay for my damages from behind? The very last car?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search