California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
11/09/01, 11:48 pm

Legal Question


non-contact hit and run

My 20 year old son made an unsafe lane change on a freeway causing a speeding car coming up behind him to lose control and crash. He drove to a fire station to report the accident and was arrested there and charged with a non-contact hit and run. He was misrepresented in court and the charge stood. He was convicted on August 29, 2001. Is it too late to appeal? He thought he was being charged with an unsafe lane change.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search