California | Traffic Law
Legal Question
i recieved a ticket for no registration and no insurance in march. On easter my car was parked not driven and the police towed it for no tags well i am going to court and the judge said-" if the car was impounded" or "repossessed that it would be dismissed!" well the police never informed me where my car was being stored. I did not have the money to recover it . But i called the police dept after my 1st appearance and asked how I could find out the info for I have nothing . The dispatcher told me i had waited over thirty days it was out of the system. Well went back to court the judge asked if i had the proof and I explained that i was told i could not get anything from our fine department. He then entered not guilty and he supenoaed the officer "the wrong one" i found out online that it was not the officer that towed my car but he called in the officer that had given me the ticket in march. That officer will have no knowledge of my car being towed. What should i do tell the judge or should i say nothing go to court and then ask the case be dismissed for the officer is not going to be at the court? help court in two weeks
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


