Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

How do I get an attorney on contingency for a probate matter where there is fraud? The trust clearly states that the trust would pay for the trustee's atty if needed. My niece had my suspended of a 1996 trust. The irrevocable trust is 2006 trust. She has committed fraud by selling all the assets before she became conservator and closed my bank accounts that had also had my mother's name on it. I have filed an objection and the judge told me that i needed to get an attorney to be reinstated as trustee. I have filed a police report against my niece. Also my niece received a conservatorship loan after my mother died. She has spent half that money and half is still in bank and wouldn't I be entitled to use that money to defend me. Please someone take my case. It is out of Orange County.

Asked on 4/11/12, 9:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kurt Seidler Law Offices of Kurt A. Seidler APC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

call the Orange County Bar Association and start meeting with their probate specialists until you get one.

Read more
Answered on 7/10/12, 2:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now