California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
A friend of mine passed away yesterday. He had been providing regular (daily) financial support to a Filipino woman, living in the Philippines, since 2004. This woman is not mentioned in my friend's will. She has not yet been notified of his passing. I would like some guidance on the appropriate way in which to inform her of this situation. I anticipate that she might contest the will, or move for some continued financial support. I am the executor of my friend's estate. Thank you for your input!


