Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

thank you for your response re: safe deposit box. Can you explain what a "summary" probate procedure is?

THANK YOU.

Asked on 2/02/10, 8:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michele Cusack Pollak & Cusack
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

usually it refers to a small estate affidavit under Probate Code Section 13100. But that wouldn't seem to apply when one has no idea what is in the box.

Read more
2/07/10, 8:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now