California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
3/26/05, 10:56 am

Legal Question


Benefits stopped even though I can't get to work

I tripped on a stool at work and broke bones in my foot.

After three weeks, the doctor cleared me for work with

many restrictions, including that I not drive, and is

referring me to an orthopedist.

With no alternative transportation, I still can't return

to work, but disability payments have stopped since I

was ''cleared''.

Do I have a recourse? Should I be applying for SDI?


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search