California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
3/25/05, 7:08 am

Legal Question


Trying to settle

I am a claims adjustor for an auto insurance company and I was involved in an auto accident in a company vehicle. I treated with a neurologist who did a nerve conduction test and found that I have brachial plexus in my left shoulder. She found me to be 30% disabled. My workers comp adjustor then sent me to one of their doctors, an orthopedist who stated that my condition was not treatable yet not serious enough for surgery and that I needed pain management. Workers comp denied his request. The workers comp adjustor is now saying that their doctors opinion doesn't count and they don't agree with my neurologist so they want me to request a qme. I don't feel comfortable doing this as I agree with my doctor. This has dragged on for a year and a half. The adjustor sent her request for a qme but did not fill it out properly so it was sent back. Instead of sending it in again she sent me paperwork again requesting that I send it in. Is that my only option at this point? I'm at a loss!


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search