California | Workers Comp
Legal Question
injured on the job
My 22 year old son was injured while working in a large Public warehouse. 225 pounds of chairs came down from on top of a shelf 15 feet above the ground. They hit him and a customer. Knocked them both to the ground, broken legs and emergency surgery for both. Workers Comp has taken care of all my sons expenses, but now tell us, there is no other compensation for pain & suffering. Cal-Osha has reprted that there was a gust of wind that knocked the pallet of chairs off the shelf. The chairs were shrink wrapped to the pallet. My son and another employee, were the ones who shrink wrapped and put the pallet of chairs on the shelf and completed steps as per company regulations and safety policies. The chairs did not fall until hours later. The customer who was hurt is awarded 4 million dollars from the Warehouse for suffering. My son gets a life long battle of pins in his leg and continuos pain and suffering. We have talked to 2 Workers comp attornies in the San Luis Obispo areas, site of accident, and are getting nowhere. They say My son has nothing coming to him. This doesnt sound right and I need desparate guidance here please.
Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


