California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
10/30/00, 10:51 pm

Legal Question


Hearing of adequacy

I was informed by another attorney that a hearing of adequacy is the only way to verify that my current attorney is actually helping me. He informs me that a current ''Compromise and Release'' agreement is more than adequate for the amount of my current disability. The amount offered is $124,000. Is this true? My current disability is 70%, but that doesn't include a moderately severe case of carpel tunnel, sex. dysfunction, and other urological problems. As well as the related psycheatric issues. I've heard that sex. dysfunction has no disability rating. what about the psychological aspects of losing a livelihood of 20 years, and sexual function?

Do the psychological aspects of these things count as a disability? If so, how do I address these issues in a way that Work Comp. will acknowledge?

The carpel tunnel, sex.dysfunction, urological problems, and assorted other injuries are on a personal injury case as well. The ''C&R'' agreement neatly contain all the above mentioned items. Is it possible that the attorneys are trying to get me to sign off everything on one paper?


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search