California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
10/20/09, 5:56 pm

Legal Question


My question is similar: I fell down on my backside whle pulling a loaded cart over a threshold at work in Jan. 09. I emailed my manager @ it as a safety issue and was advised to file a form w/risk assessment. I work for the County gov. I chose not to see a doc at that time as I am in great phys. shape and thought I should suck it up, just deal with the pain of a bruised tailbone. (Never respected people who try to get over the system). Over spring and summer my leg started seizing up and various pinched nerve type pains through lower back, hip, down back of leg. Worker's comp opened a case and I have seen a PA and NP, used various anti-iflammatories, still lots of pain...now in PT which is helping a little. Had xrays which showed nothing, no MRI so far. Now the County WC Ins. wants to close the file, they think it is a sports injury as I do Tae Bo, running and Zumba. (or did until about 6 wks. ago as I was advised to stop). I have never had any injuries while working out; and the fall on my backside was very intense. I feel this is related as my spine compressed w/the contact and could take months to show symptoms. It looks like a QME will be next. What do you advise?


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search