Legal Question in Criminal Law in Colorado

Can the police come back at a later date to issue a noise complaint ticket?

If there was a party at a house that was broken up due to noise, and none of the residents made contact with the police, can the police come back at a later date to issue a ticket? If they can, is there a way to avoid being issued a citation?

Asked on 10/14/13, 4:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Damon Cassens Carpenter and Cassens, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, they can come back and issue a citation over an earlier complaint.

You can't really avoid it, but they must personally serve it upon you.

Read more
Answered on 10/14/13, 7:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Colorado

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now