Legal Question in Family Law in Connecticut

My husband is deploying overseas. He called me a week ago from Mississippi and told me he filed for divorce. We live in Connecticut. He said he called an attorney in Stamford, Ct . To date I have not received anything. Is it possible for him to file in Ct if he is in Mississippi? And shouldn't have I been served by now?

Asked on 8/03/13, 4:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Heffernan Heffernan Legal Group, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He can file here. You should be served soon. CT law will control. Call me and I ll explain.

Read more
8/04/13, 5:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Connecticut

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8808 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now