Legal Question in Criminal Law in District of Columbia

I am a 19 year old man who was recently charged with misdemeanor possession of marijuana (less than one gram) and possession of drug paraphernalia (a marijuana pipe and a marijuana grinder) When approached by the arresting officer I admitted to having the marijuana. What penalties should I face, since I am a first time offender?

Asked on 12/21/12, 3:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jason Cleckner Law Office of Jason Cleckner, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Possibly diversion

Read more
Answered on 12/23/12, 1:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in District of Columbia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now