District of Columbia | Family Law
Legal Question
Well a couple years back custody of my son was givin to one of my relatives,on the count of i was only 14 when i had myson and i was struggling being young and emotional because my son was born 4 months ahead of time and not to metion i went in to foster care, well my concerns are its been a about a year since i'v been out of care and i ended up movng closer to my family so my visitation would be easier on all of us and im not even an hour away from him and i have only see him twice every time i ask to see him i get an excuse or a lie or not even answering the phone im not allowed to my relatives home for reasons that i dont know im scared my son is going o foget who i am h is growing up really fast and they wont even give me a picture of him i jus really dont know what to do.


