District of Columbia | Immigration Law
Legal Question
I am considering contacting my US senator about helping me get residency since I don't seem to qualify for any category (family, employment, or diversity). I have lived and worked int he US for the last 9 years and the lack of residency is seriously hampering my ability to work. I would like to start a legal partnership with a friend but I can't unless she hires me and she can't because it is a start-up with no money to start just our mutual 10,000.00 investment. Any thoughts?


